ART, Beauty, Creative Writing, Lifestyle, Makeup, Nails, Opinion, Uncategorized

Nvr Enuff Polish – Gilmore-isms & DSNY!

Hi everyone! I have picks from two NEP collections still currently available to share with you – the Gilmore-sims Part Two and the Hidden Gems of DSNY collection! Keep reading to find out more about the latest creations from Nvr Enuff!

GILMORE-SIMS PART TWO

IMG_5507

I Smell Snow

“I Smell Snow” is a pearly white base with a sharp blue/pink pearl shift and linear holo! It is inspired by Lorelai’s ability to smell snow before it first falls and signifies new things are on their way. I only needed two coats for this one. While it was still a tiny bit sheer, I loved how delicate it looked.

Copper Boom

“Copper Boom” is a deep teal linear holo with a slight red/pink/gold chrome shift. It is inspired by “The Lorelais’ First Day at Yale” and Lorelai only picking up a few words out of what Rory tells her, hence creating “Copper Boom’! You may need two to three coats for this one, depending on how thinly you apply them.

CB did not appear true to color in my swatch pictures and leaned more blue in person, so I’ve included a daylight shot to show it off a bit better.

Watermarked7(2018-08-05-1520)

HIDDEN GEMS OF DSNY

IMG_5516

Pan’s Waitlist

“Pan’s Waitlist” is a bright lime green with a ton of hidden turquoise micro flakes and linear holo. It is inspired by a secret line you can wait in during the fireworks to be one of the FIRSTS to ride Peter Pan once Fantasyland opens back up for the evening! Pan’s Waitlist covered fully for me in three thin coats due to my nail length. If you have shorter nails, you can get away with two.

Go Away Green

“Go Away Green” is a bright turquoise with a ton of hidden turquoise micro flakes, a blue duochrome shift and linear holo. It is inspired by Walt Disney’s creation of an ‘ugly’ paint color to draw the park-goers eyes away from areas he wanted to keep more hidden! This is my favorite of my picks and only needed two coats for full coverage.

This one did not appear true to color in my swatch pictures and was more of a teal than turquoise on my nails. I included some day light shots to show off its true color.

thumbnail (17)

Jessica’s Secret

“Jessica’s Secret” is a red base with a ton of hidden turquoise micro flakes, a pink/violet/gold shifting shimmer and linear holo. It is inspired by a magazine on the table in Minnie Mouse’s house where Jessica Rabbit adorns the front page of a lingerie ad. I had full coverage in two coats with this beauty!

Jingles

“Jingles” is a wine based beauty with tons of hidden turquoise micro flakes, a pink/violet/gold shifting shimmer and linear holo. It is inspired by a very special horse on the carousel in Fantasyland that was Walt’s favorite, that he then gifted it to Julie Andrews after her role in Mary Poppins! This was my second favorite of the collection! Full coverage in two coats and it just glows beautifully on the nail.

These collections are all currently available at http://www.nvrenuffpolish.com. Check out their Instagram page or Facebook group (Nvr Enuff Ffans) to see shop opening dates and so much more!

XOXO, Dani

Leave a comment